Latin rhythms with Latin Projection Band

I have come across Latin Projection Band (LPB) on quite a few occasions. I guess I like musica latina and these guys are across everything – salsa, charanga, timba, bachata, merengue, cumbia & chacha. Coming from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, Chile, well and New Zealand, they have the music and the rhythm in their blood. And they certainly make sure that the audience can feel that!

They come in a few different versions, depending on the occasion and moreover the size of the stage :). I had an opportunity to see them in a dancing version (they were playing on the stage and the audience was dancing) as well as in a more quiet dinner-like version. I have to say they never disappoint!

Latin Projection Band

I believe they regularly play in Dos Amigos, a Mexican restaurant in Mission Bay. If you are looking for an idea what to do on a Friday night, here is one: invite your family, your partner, or a friend (or two), book a table at Dos Amigos (make sure it is an outside table), hope for a nice and warm evening  and enjoy good food (Mexican flavours) and an ambiental live performance of LPB. How does that sound?

Leave a comment